Journey to Self Love – Day 4 

Today’s task for the Journey to Self Love Challenge- was to create a vision board. A vision board is basically a space that you create using words, pictures, quotes, etc that you will see often that will help motivate you with whatever you’re trying to do.

I got home from work and heated up the rest of my leftovers from Meatless Monday meal (which was so yummy, and the recipe is on the previous blog) and opened up my laptop. I searched Pinterest for pictures and quotes that inspire me. Then I thought about some words I’m trying to work on more. Downloaded some cute new fonts and typed up the words and quotes.

Putting the vision board together was the best part. Made a cup of chamomile tea, grabbed the scissors & tape and got to work. Hung up my Christmas lights in the shape of a rectangle to be my ‘board’. I hung up a feather because I always find feathers in the most unexpected moments when I need a sign. I hung up my dreamcatcher that I received from a treasure box at The Wild Woman Fest in 2016.

During this whole experience, I felt really good about myself. I realized that for the first time, I am actually taking the time out of everyday to do something for me. These tasks that are planned each day gets me so excited for every day to come. I love seeing this board on my side of the bedroom, a place that I go do everyday, so I will be reminded of all the things that inspire me ❤
Day 4: Create a Vision Board 

• Create this in a sacred space where you’ll see it often.

 Don’t just focus on materialistic things you want. Be sure to
include how you want to feel.

 • You can print or write out quotes, words, pictures, etc. 

• Put up different objects that remind you of positive memories
or feelings. (You also can add to this as you go.)

 • Have fun with this!

Leave a Reply

